33 Weeks down 7 more to go

Hello lovelies

This week has been going extremely slow for me and I’m dying to get over this hump. It is also a  pretty significant week in my pregnancy because during my first pregnancy at 33 weeks I had my daughter; so to be able to get through this week feels like its taking forever. This week I face exhaustion, and the terrible nesting phase. Any other mothers out there that feel the same way? Like you want to get things ready for the baby but on the other hand all you want to do is sleep all day long? This week I’ve felt like that and finally getting the energy to do anything around 6 or 7 at night and of course that is dinner time and time for to get my daughter ready for bed. Today was the first time I cried this week; my husband laughed at me when I asked him to help me shave below my waist. If anyone other women were raised independent like I was you know for a fact that it was hard enough to ask in the first place and plus its embarrassing not being able to shave alone. But hey what can I do I can’t see anything pass my belly button even if I bend over a little. I’ve gotten to the point where I’m tired of being pregnant but pleading my baby boy to stay in his temporary home for just one more month. The third trimester is so close to the end but feels nowhere near the finish line.

If any other mothers are reading this feeling the same way. just know your not alone, and if your husband or significant other laughs at you when you ask for assistance shaving just know your not alone.

Always be your most beautiful self… even if pregnancy hormones make you feel like crap!

Sincerely, A mom that just wants to make it to the finish line!

Leave a Reply

